Make-up of the Day: Work

Hey everyone! I decided I would do a super quick make-up of the day, just so you can get to know me a little better.

20131203-150252.jpg

This is just a simple day time look, with a subtle brown smoky eye. I used Simple Oil balancing moisturiser, with Seventeen’s Photo Ready Primer on my cheeks and nose to help the make up stay on and reduce the size of my pores. I then blended Revlon Colour Stay in Buff all over my face with my fingers (I feel foundation brushes leave brush marks and it just looks more natural if blended with fingers), and covered my blemishes with Boiing by Benefit in the shade 01. I set the foundation with Seventeens Translucent Power and my Real Techniques power brush. I swept Bourjois blush over my cheek bones in the colour Rose Amber, and dusted a little of Seventeens Shimmer Brick in Pink Bronze to highlight.

20131203-152850.jpg

On my eyebrows I used Rimmel’s eyebrow pencil in Dark Brown, and filled in my eyebrows then blended it out with a small eyeshadow brush (remember: eyebrows should look like SISTERS, not TWINS). I cleaned them up with a small amount of concealer. With the buzz around Naked 3, it got my excited about my Naked 2 palette, so I whipped it out to create this look, using Bootycall as my highlight. I then used They’re Real! by benefit on my lashes after curling them.

This is a simple and easy day time look that takes next to no time and effort. Perfect for uni/work or a casual day out such as shopping.

20131203-182018.jpg

Thanks for reading!

– Em x

2 thoughts on “Make-up of the Day: Work

Leave a Reply

