MOTD & OOTD: Wedding!

Hey everyone! Lately, I haven’t been posting a lot, due to being a busy busy bee! I thought I would share what I’ve been up too, mainly my cousins wedding!

I’ll just post lots of pictures and explain as I go along.

IMG_2162

So this is my cousin and his now wife! They both looked lovely. The brides dress had small lace details and a small train, and was absolutely perfect! I particularly loved her veil, which was trimmed with crystals that were very sparkly and twinkly in the light of the church.

IMG_2164

IMG_2173

These are photos I sent to my friends, hence the funny faces! You can see my corsage here, as well as my make up. I used the Naked 2 palette to create my eye look, and Max Factors Midnight Plum lipstick, as I wanted to wear a wintery lipstick seeing as it was a winter/Christmas wedding! You can also see my necklace, which is a choker, that I bought from River Island. I used Seventeen Flawless Poreless Primer, Estee Lauder Double wear foundation in Ivory Nude, Benefit Boiing concealer in shade 001, Seventeen Miracle Matte translucent powder, Bourjois Amber Rose blush, Seventeens Shimmer Brick in pink bronze, Rimmel Professional eyebrow pencil in Black/Brown, the shades Bootycall and Suspect from the Naked 2 palette on my eyelids, Rimmel Glameyes professional liquid liner in Black Glamour and Benefit They’re Real! Mascara.

IMG_2102

IMG_2100

IMG_2182

I don’t have a really good picture of my outfit, so these are the best pictures I have. I wore a black blazer from H&M, a sparkly royal blue skater dress from Topshop, and a holographic clutch bag from New Look, as well as my black suede flatforms from Primark. The full length picture is of my and my sister.

IMG_2172

IMG_2166

This is the reception, which was in a lovely country manor house, and my really cute place setting, which is now hanging on my christmas tree!

IMG_2174

IMG_2176

This is me and my boyfriend and me and my sister.

Overall it was a really lovely day and everyone looked really good! I love weddings and being able to attend a winter/Christmassy event was all the more fun!

IMG_2170

Thanks for reading!

– Em x

Leave a Reply

