My product wish list for 2014

So as I’ve had some time off uni, I’ve been doing my usual thing of watching YouTube video after YouTube video, googling products I hear about, and falling virtually in love with them. I’ve decided to make a list of all the products I REALLY want to get my hands on this year, let me know if you’ve tried these products and your thoughts on them!

chanel-mat-lumiere-long-lasting-luminous-matte-fluid-makeup-spf-15

Chanel mat lumiere – After a bit of research I actually think this product may be discontinued. It seemed to be a demi-matte finish and I really want to find a dewy looking foundation that has some staying power, as I have oily skin and it’s a nightmare to try to find a foundation that lasts, but isn’t cakey. I believe it’s been replaced with a powder foundation, which has made me really sad as I don’t like powder foundations! I really would like to try a Chanel product, so it may have to be a lipstick or blush instead.

blush-nars-orgasm_300

NARS orgasm blush – This is raved about EVERYWHERE. I was a bit confused about the hype as it’s only a blush at the end of the day. I went into John Lewis and had a look at the colours, and now I understand. It’s the most beautiful shade of coral-pink, with a very subtle golden shimmer. The colour pay off is amazing and they’re extremely pigmented, and gives the impression that a little would go a long way. I’m very excited to get my hands on this.

dermablend

Dermablend cream foundation stick – This stuff seems amazing. It’s extremely high coverage and is actually available on prescription for conditions like cystic acne. Their advertising campaign featured Rico Genest (that guy with all the skeleton tattoos), in which they covered his complete body with this foundation, concealing all of his tattoos. It seems INCREDIBLE, as I’m a huge fan of high coverage, so I’m really excited to try it. Here’s the video of the advertising campaign if you’d like to see it –Β http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KtUUOxskTA0.

kat vo d

Kat Von D Lock It Tattoo foundation – Again, this seems to be amazing. It’s supposed to have really high coverage, as well as being long-lasting and stays matte all day. Unfortunately it’s not readily available in the UK which makes me cry 😦 I’m considering ordering it from the USA, but I want to make sure it’s worth it before I pay the shipping! If you have any experiences with this product let me know!

541662_l Rimmel_Kate_Lasting_Finish___Spring_Collection_Lip1332242032

Kate Moss Rimmel lipstick – I actually saw this lipstick while watching a Zoella video. She was wearing it in the shade 110 which is a hot orange/red colour and I literally fell in love with it! I really want to purchase these as they’re supposed to be highly pigmented, moisturising and long-lasting. I also want to try shade 20 which is a very hot bright pink.

benefit-cosmetics-brow-zings-dark

Benefit Brow Zings Β – Since I started filling in my eyebrows, I’ve only ever used a pencil. As I’m older now, and a bit more experienced with make up (I like to think anyway) I thought I should branch out and try some other eyebrow products. This is a powder and a wax that come with a shadow brush as well as an angled brush and a small set of tweezers. I actually went to buy this yesterday but they didn’t have my shade (dark), and it made me very sad.

benefit-hoola-bronzer

Benefit Hoola bronzer – I’ve had a small sample of this that my friend gave to me as she had a benefit set for Christmas and didn’t want it. It is the most amazing colour to contour, its long-lasting and extremely pigmented, you literally need a tiny dab of the stuff to contour one half of your face. I deffo want to purchase the full size product but it’s just so expensive for my poor student budget. First world problems!

If I am lucky enough to get any of these products, I’ll do a first impression and review for you all.

Thanks for reading!

– Em x

6 thoughts on “My product wish list for 2014

  1. The Benefit Browzings and Hoola are amazing – I use them everyday! Definitely worth the cash! I also have a KateMoss lippy but in the shade 107 and it lasts really well. Hope you spoil yourself and buy all of these!! x

Leave a Reply

