Chanel Chance perfume review

So I was really, really lucky to receive this perfume from my boyfriends mother for Christmas. I can’t even tell you how excited I was when I unwrapped it and realised it was a CHANEL perfume! I’ve never owned anything Chanel, so I was beyond ecstatic to be given this perfume.

IMG_2292

The bottle is so pretty! The box that this perfume comes in is a very pretty girly pink trimmed with gold, which completely reflects the girly yet sophisticated fragrance inside. The bottle is round and slightly more modern looking than Chanel No5, making me think this is aimed towards a younger market. The colour of the perfume inside is a light golden colour, very similar to No5. The lid is actually really heavy as well, showing the quality of the packaging.

IMG_2291

The fragrance is very pretty, girly and sweet, but is also quite heavy and strong. You literally only need one spray of this stuff to last you the whole day. It’s extremely long wearing, which is no doubt the mark of a high quality perfume. It has that similar Chanel undertone that you find in all of their perfumes, but this definitely a much younger and more fresh fragrance than some of the other Chanel perfumes I have smelled.

Overall, this perfume is extremely worth the money! It’s long-lasting and a little goes a long way, it’s very girly and sweet and it just looks amazing. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who was looking for a long-lasting, good value, uplifting, fancy fragrance! This, in my opinion, is a young woman’s Chanel No5.

Thanks for reading!

– Em x

Leave a Reply

