Benefits sizzlin’ six!

So, as most companies have massive sales on after Christmas, I decided to have a cheeky browse on my favourite make-up brands website to see if they had any offers that I couldn’t refuse. I found the ‘Sizzlin’ Six’ collection which really excited me as it was full of sample size products that I have not tried before for only Β£19.50! I just wanted to write a really quick first impressions post for you all, although I’m probably a bit late jumping on the hype bandwagon with these products!

IMG_2298

So in this set was Dandelion blush, Dandelion lipgloss, Benetint lip and cheek stain, BadGal Lash mascara, Girl Meets Pearl highlighter and the Porefessional primer.Β 

photo 4 (1)

Dandelion blush – this is a really subtle pink with a small amount of shimmer in it. This seems like its going to be really nice on my very pale skin, although I’m sure it’ll suit all complexions.

photo 3 (3)

Dandelion lipgloss – Being exactly the same colour as the blush, I again feel that it’s going to be lovely on my pale skin. It’s also very smooth and not that sticky at all, and it smells incredible.

Benetint – This product I’m a little more wary of. I’m not a huge fan of lip tints as they dry my lips out even with lip balms on top. This is a really nice deep red colour, so I’m willing to give it a try, and MAYBE even be brave enough to put it on my cheeks.

BadGal Lash – I’ve wanted to try this for such a long time, but could never bring myself to buy it over They’re Real! They brush looks very similar to the Smash box Full Exposure mascara, so I’m expecting good things from it!

photo 1 (4)

Girl Meets Pearl – As I have oily skin, I’m not a huge fan of highlighters as they tend to just make my whole face look shiny. This actually smells like sherbet, which makes me want to eat it from the tube.Β This claims to give an ‘exquisite glow’, and actually dries very nicely on my hand. Could this be a suitable highlighter for my skin?!

photo 2 (4)

Porefessional primer – I’ve actually used this product before, and I think its AMAZING for combination/oily skin. I’ll be writing a full review on it very soon for y’all!

Hopefully some of these products will become my new favourites, and I’ll write a full review for you once I’ve given them all a fair chance. DON’T LET ME DOWN BENEFIT!

Thanks for reading!

– Em x

5 thoughts on “Benefits sizzlin’ six!

  1. Seems like a great little pack. I LOVE the Porefessional, wear it daily. Also, the Girl Meets Pearl is really nice. I only use it on my orbital bone (the bone just below your eye, I think it is the orbital bone. If not, lets pretend I am right hehe) and follow up to just below my eyebrow. Making a “C” shape around my eyes. It is a nice highlighter, but anything more then that on my face I too look a bit shiny. Hope that you found some items that you love in there.

Leave a Reply

