Reading festival thoughts!

After being devastated about missing Reading festival last year, I decided to take the plunge and just buy a ticket this year to avoid any further disappointment. AND I’M SO GLAD I DID!

Reading-and-Leeds-2014-03-10

So this year, the three headline acts are Queens Of The Stone Age and Paramore co-headling (although, there was a strong rumour that these co-headliners were going to be Jay-Z and Beyonce – and I’m quite gutted that it’s not, how incredible would that be?!), Arctic Monkeys, and blink-182. If anyone follows my twitter, you’ll understand how much I love blink-182, they are by far my favourite band and have been for as long as I can remember. I also discovered Arctic Monkeys 2011, and they’re one of my absolute favourites! When I was 15 I was unhealthily obsessed with Paramore (when I went through my obligatory emo phase), and I’ve already seen them twice so I’d super hyped to see them again! I don’t know many of QOTSA’s songs, though, and I find it really strange that they’re going to co-headline with Paramore. Will they be performing together? Or separately? I’m rather sceptical about how the Friday headliners are going to work, but still excited none-the-less.

I’m also really excited about the house music they’ve got lined up, as Disclosure is probably my favourite EDM group, and I also really love Nero as well as lots of other great acts that I’ve heard of, but never really given the chance too. I’m so excited to see The 1975, as I completely love their debut album, and I’m really intrigued to see them live. I feel that the Reading organisers have done a really good job of balancing out the acts, and I think there’s a good dance to rock music ratio.

I’m super excited to see some bands that I haven’t really listened too before, and I’ll hopefully come away with a few new favourites.

What do you guys think of the line-up? Will you be buying a ticket?

– Em x

Leave a Reply

