Revlon Colorburst matte balm review

I have a seriously unhealthy lipstick/lip balm addiction. Every single time I pop down to Boots, I can guarantee I will pick up a new lip product. The last time I was there I just so happened to pick these bad boys up. I am absolutely head-over-heels in love with these Revlon’s Colorburst matte balms!

image (44)image (46) These balms have a really fresh minty scent which I absolutely love, as it feels as though it freshens my breath as well as just smelling so nice! The colours are so pigmented that you only need one swipe to cover your lips and they’re completely opaque. I have the colours Shameless (a deep bright purple), Audacious (a bright orange/red) and Elusive (a soft mauve/pink colour), which I think will suit any skin tone, especially very pale skin such as myself. As well as this, the staying power is incredible. I’ve found that during a regular day at uni I only need to touch up once.

image (48)

Colour: 215 – Shameless

image (49)

Colour: 245 – Audacious

image (50)

Colour: 205 – Elusive 

The only bad thing I have to say about these balms are that as they’re matte, the initial lovely moisturising texture does wear off after an hour or so, and can feel a little dry (but you would expect that from a matte lipstick).

These are literally my go-to lip product at the moment, the colours are perfect for autumn/winter and they’re so wearable and easy to apply.

What do you think of the matte balms?

Leave a Reply

