The Christmas Tag!

As do most people, I really love Christmas and winter and everything that goes with it, so I was really thrilled to be asked to do this Christmas tag by littlebitsoph! Let’s go!

1) What is your favourite Christmas movie?

When I was little, my favourite Christmas film without a doubt was The Muppets Christmas Carol, me and my sister used to watch it every Christmas Eve without fail. Now that I’m a bit older, I really love Elf. It’s just hilarious and appeals to more of a grown up audience I suppose. And, of course, The Nightmare Before Christmas (if that counts).

2) Do you open your presents on Christmas eve or Christmas morning?

Christmas morning! Although, when my sister lived at home we used to swap presents on Christmas Eve as we really couldn’t wait for the morning!

3) Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?

I don’t have a specific favourite, but all of the times when me, my mam, dad and sister were all together were without a doubt the best.

4) Favourite festive food?

Turkey and cranberry sauce! And Lamb! And stuffing! And mash! And chocolate! And gingerbread! Do I have to choose one?

5) Favourite Christmas gift?

I definitely like anything beauty related as a present, but also thoughtful ones, and I do like a gadget.

6) Favourite Christmas scent?

Cinnamon without a doubt! My mam has a cinnamon plug in air freshener that she uses every year, so the smell really reminds me of home.

7) Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?

I always to this day have new pyjamas and slippers from my mam on Christmas Eve. We also still put out milk and cookies for santa and a carrot for rudolph (even though it’s just me and my mother and I’m 21) and I still get a stocking.

8) What tops your tree?

A star that HAS to be silver, since my mam absolutely hates gold!

9) As a kid what was one of the crazy things you always asked for but never received?

I always asked for those rainbow paint kits that were always advertised on nickalodeon, but my parents knew I wouldn’t use it or get bored of it straight away. That and a Hamster.

rainbow-art-watercolour-activity-kit

10) What’s the best thing about Christmas for you?

Having a break from uni and actually being able to go home for a long period of time! It means I get to see all of my family. And the food of course (and presents, we’d be lying if we said we didn’t enjoy that part of it!)

I’m going to tag a few of favourite blogs to do this tag, but feel free to do it if you’d like a go! Let me know if you do below, I’d love to read all of them!

EvaVendetta 

Rachel Williams 

Sophie Rose Blogs

3 thoughts on “The Christmas Tag!

Leave a Reply

