Estée Lauder Blogging Event

A little while ago, I was invited to go to an Estée Lauder blogging event in my local Boots store, which I was really excited about! I’ve never been to an event like this before so I had no idea what to expect.

When we got there, we were taken into a conference room where we were sat down and told some general information about the products. Did you know that Estée Lauder owns MAC, Bobbi Brown, Smashbox and Clinique just to name a few? Because I certainly didn’t!

Lauder have been in the news quite a bit recently as they have just announced that the new face of their advertising campaign is Kendell Jenner. This announcement alone gained them 50,000 followers on their Instagram page, which is quite a lot!

While we were waiting for the demonstrations to begin, were given Modern Muse and Modern Muse Chic to smell. I definitely preferred Modern Muse Chic, but they were both such quality fragrances that I would use them both!

image (85)

We were given a run through of their skin care, which of course featured the famous Advanced Night Repair (which we were given a little sample of!). My main concerns with my skin are blemishes and oiliness, so during the demonstration, one of the lovely girls who works for Lauder, named Rebecca used Take It Away to remove my make up, followed by Perfectly Clean Multi-Action Gelee to cleanse my skin. She then used the Nutritious toner on my skin, to return it to it’s natural pH level. I was then recommended to use the Clear Difference Advanced Blemish Serum  and the Advanced Night Repair Eye , which I loved. I’m really rubbish at skin care routines, but after using all of these product my skin was glowing and felt incredibly smooth. Rebecca then added a Matte Perfecting Primer to help control oiliness and shine throughout the day.

image (86) image (84)

We were then taken down on to the shop floor for make overs! The focus of this makeover was to teach us how to create a modern wing and how to rock a red lip.

I then had a different lady to do my make up, and we started off with Double Wear in Cool Bone, followed by Double Wear Concealer in light to hide my dark circles and blemishes. She then chose to skip a powder (which I would never usually do with my oily skin type), and went straight on to blush and bronzer. She added Bronze Goddess Powder in light to contour my cheek bones, around my hair line and jaw line to warm my very pale face up. She then added a touch of Pure Color Blush in the colour Blushing Nude. I really liked both of these products as I felt they really suited my very pale skin.

image (87)

Then it was on to the eyes and lips. She used Double Wear Stay-in-Place Gel liner in Stay Onyx to create a thin winged liner on my upper eyelid. She then blended it out using Pure Colour Gelee Powder Eyeshadow in Cyber Green, which I must admit I wasn’t a fan of. I prefer really strong bold eyeliners, and this was just too soft for me. For the lips, she filled them in using Pure Color Envy Sculpting Lipstick in Vengeful Red, then went back in with a Double Wear Stay-in-Place Lip Pencil to bring out the shape of my lip line. I thought this was a little strange as I’ve never seen it done this way before, but it still gave a great effect. We were supposed to receive a free sample of a foundation of our choice, but my lady forgot to give it to me! I was quite disappointed with that.

image (88) image (89)

 

We were also given goodie bags with little samples of some of their best selling products. We had a mini Advance Night Repair as well as a mini Sumptuous mascara, a sample of the Matte Primer and a free Stress Relief Eye Mask.

Overall, I was quite impressed with my experience with Estée Lauder, and I have definitely been convinced to try some of their skin care! They do come with a hefty price tag, but they do seem to be of great quality, and a little goes a long way! What’s your favourite Lauder product? How good are you with skin care?

2 thoughts on “Estée Lauder Blogging Event

  1. I’ve never tried Estée Lauder but I have used Clinique’s skin products and they’re pretty good but I’m not very good at doing skin routines so I opted not to buy the full size. I definitely agree on the winged liner being thicker but for your eye shape it suited you well. Great post and so exciting going to an event like that.

Leave a Reply

