MAC Matte Lipstick review: Viva Glam I

As ashamed as I am to admit it, I had never owned a MAC lipstick until my 21st birthday. I had my make up done by MAC for my birthday night out and the money you pay to have it done, you get back in products. So, obviously, being the lipstick hoarder I am, I chose to buy the lipstick the make up artist had used on me.

image (96)

This lipstick is a lovely vampy dark red – and I love my dark lipsticks! It’s so highly pigmented that you only need one swipe to completely cover your lips, but what else do you really expect from MAC?! I really love matte lips, and this formula is extremely matte and stays it too – with some cheaper brands I find that some shine can creep through towards the end of the day. Even though it is extremely matte, it’s not at all drying on the lips. I do find that it looks better and applies easier if you exfoliate your lips before hand.

image (98) image (99)

image (97)

The great thing about this lipstick, on top of all those things, is the fact that by purchasing a Viva Glam lipstick, 100% of the profit goes towards helping men, women and children affected by HIV/AIDS. Surely a win-win situation?!

image (100)

I really love this lipstick and it was definitely a great start to my sure to be huge MAC lipstick collection. Do you have any Viva Glam lipsticks?

One thought on “MAC Matte Lipstick review: Viva Glam I

Leave a Reply

