Bobbi Brown Gel Eyeliner review

After lipstick, my favourite make item is eyeliner. I love wearing big wings and it has been my go-too look since I was about 16! So when my boyfriend bought me the Bobbi Brown Long-wear Gel Eyeliner in Black Ink for Christmas, you can imagine my excitement!

photo 4 (3)

photo 5 (1)

Excuse the messy pot, but this is a well loved product! I really love this eyeliner – it’s super black and stays put all day and doesn’t print on my eyelids, but is really easy to remove, as I’ve found some long-wearing eyeliners just don’t want to be wiped away! `i was lucky enough to be given the Ultra Fine Eyeliner brush to go with it, which I must say took me a few goes to get used too! I’m a liquid liner gal, so I’ve never used a pot and brush like this before, but once you get the hang of it the results are worth the practice.

photo 2 (9)

photo 1 (9)

This is probably the best eyeliner I’ve ever used, and I also love the fact that its completely matte and stays it! The brush really gives you control over how thick you want your eyeliner to be. I really like thick eyeliner, so I tend to use the brush flat against my lid to give me a thick bold line. The only downside to this product, though, is the fact that it’s probably going to dry out before I finish it as many gel eyeliners do – this is something that I will have to find out in due time!

photo 3 (8)

Have any of you tried this eyeliner? Do you prefer liquid or gel?

7 thoughts on “Bobbi Brown Gel Eyeliner review

  1. Thanks for this review! I have wanted to try it but a friend said she didn’t like it. I’m definitely thinking about purchasing it because I love the fact that it’s matte. I just haven’t had much experience with gel liners so I’m a little nervous haha xx

Leave a Reply

