Apocalips Matte Lip Lacquer review

A few days ago, I went a little bit crazy in my local boots and bought quite a few new bits to cheer myself up. We all know that I love lip products a little too much, and ended up buying 5 new things to try out (sorry, not sorry). One of the lip colours I picked up was the Rimmel Apocalips Matte Lip Lacquer in Meteoric Matte.

photo 2 (11)

I adore this product! This is the first drug store matte lip colour I’ve used that isn’t drying and uncomfortable on the lips. It comes with a little doe foot applicator that makes application a dream, as you simply swipe it over the lips. The colour is so pigmented that one application is enough, but you can make it darker by building up the layers.

photo 3 (10)

It goes on shiny like a lip gloss, by dries to a gorgeous velvety finish that is extremely wearable – sometimes matte lip colours can make your lips look a bit crusty! The colour is stunning, as I really love purple-reds, this is perfect for me. As well as this, the staying power is really impressive. Even after eating, there isn’t much need for a top up.

photo 5 (2) photo 4 (4)

Overall, I’m extremely pleased with this product! For £6.49, you really can’t go wrong, and I can see myself going back to buy some other colours. Have you tried this product? What are your thoughts?

Leave a Reply

