Zoella Body Fondant review

I have to admit, I’m not a huge fan of Zoella. Mainly because she aims her videos towards a much younger audience, and I prefer the sheer sass of other YouTubers such as Jeffree Star and Nikkie Tutorials. But, despite that, I couldn’t resist picking up this little beaut when I saw it at Superdrug.

As it’s currently the summer months, and I am one pale female, I am obsessed with fake tanning, and giving myself the healthy glow that my skin just doesn’t want me to have naturally. That meant that this product immediately jumped out at me.

IMG_2997

Usually when I go out, I’ll dust some of my face highlight all over my body. While this does work, I don’t really want to be wasting my rather expensive Mary Lou from The Balm over my legs, arms and décolletage. Seeing this product instantly made me think of how much of my precious highlighter I would save, plus using a product that is designed for what I’m trying to achieve.

IMG_2999

This product is a golden bronze balm that is just the right amount of shimmery, and is scented with macarons. Honestly, the smell is probably what I like most about this product, as it is a sweet, girly, vanilla scent that isn’t too overpowering. It also comes with a cute powder puff that allows you to apply the product very easily. The packaging is adorable, and fits in very nicely on my dressing table. This product gives you an instant healthy glow and lasts the whole day/night, making it ideal for special occasions and nights out!

IMG_3012

Overall, this product really is worth the money, which is even more impressive coming from the somewhat tweenager orientated range. You can get it from Superdrug for £10.

Leave a Reply

