Graduation ft. MOTD and OOTD

So yesterday, I graduated from the University of South Wales with a BA Hons in Media, Culture and Journalism! After three long years, I’m so glad that it’s all over, and so proud of the result I achieved (2:1, if anyone was wondering).

Despite having to get up at 6am to get ready, I had a really good day and enjoyed celebrating with my uni friends and family!

Unfortunately, I didn’t get a photo of just my outfit without the cap and gown, by the dress I wore was a burnt orange embroidered dress from Asos.

image1xxl

My super talented best friend Alice got up super early to come and do my make up (thanks Al!). If you follow me on Instagram, you’ll already have seen a lot of Alice’s work. We decided to go for a brown and gold super sparkly cut crease, with big eyeliner wings and a nude lip. To get the sparkle, we used Mac’s Soft Serve eyeshadow in Must Be Lust.

IMG_3383.JPG

You can see more of Alice’s work on her Instagram @allyflosshead.

Here are some photos of me in my cap and gown with my friends and family (of course with a million selfies thrown in!).

IMG_3330

 

IMG_3351

 

IMG_3349

 

IMG_3354

 

IMG_3358

 

IMG_3347

After the ceremony was over, me and my family headed to Miller and Carter for an amazing meal! I, of course, went for the filet steak with a side of lobster Mac and Cheese!

IMG_3339.JPG

Overall, I had a really great day and was shattered by 6pm which called for a long and well deserved nap. Are any of you graduating this summer?

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Graduation ft. MOTD and OOTD

Leave a Reply

