Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation

I’ve seen so much hype surrounding this foundation so, as usual, I had to try it to see if what the online beauty world were claiming was true. I picked up this foundation in the shade Fair 2, which is the perfect shade for me, in Selfridges in Birmingham while I was there for the day with my boyfriend.

IMG_3135

Retailing at Β£29.50, I would say thats the average price point for a high end foundation. I love the packaging as it really has a sort of 1920s vibe to it, and the rose gold lid completely sells it for me as I love anything rose gold! I ADORE the fact it comes with a built in pump, as some of my other favourite high end foundations (*cough* double wear Β *cough*) don’t come with any sort of pump built in.

IMG_3143

When I first applied the foundation, I was really impressed. One pump covered all of my imperfections, but still allowed my freckles to show through which I loved. It sat really nicely on my face and felt as though I was wearing nothing. This foundation claims to be a “flawless, poreless long-lasting coverage”. I do suffer which rather large pores on my face, and I can’t say that I noticed that they were any smaller with the use of this foundation, but that’s not an issue that bothers me as it can be solved with primers. It blends easily and is really buildable, allowing you to chose a medium or full coverage.

IMG_3157

The only problem I have with this foundation is the fact that is creases. I found after a few hours wear, it began to crack in the smile lines around my mouth, as well as gathering under neath my eyes. Also, if you were glasses like me, the product comes off where your glasses has been sat on your nose (does anyone know to stop this from happening? It’s a problem I face daily!). This leads me to believe that it doesn’t live up to the “long-lasting wear” claim, certainly no more than 4/5 hours.

IMG_3161

Overall, I would recommend this foundation, but would suggestΒ using good primers and setting sprays with it to ensure the product doesn’t move around your face. What do you think of this foundation?

You can purchase the Charlotte Tilbury Magic foundation here.

Leave a Reply

