MOTD ft. Too Faced, Mac, NYX and more

The weather is definitely turning colder, which means it’s definitely time to pull out those autumnal colours. Today, I really wanted to go full autumn  and pull out all of my favourites browns and dark reds that are perfect for this time of year.

image

img_4252

I started off by priming with That Gal by Benefit, and then applying my Revlon Colorstay foundation for oily/combination skin in the shade Buff. I blended it out with the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion sponge, then went on to apply the Too Faced Born This Way concealer in the shade Very Fair, and blended with the same sponge. I set it all with the Rimmel Match Perfection loose powder in the shade Translucent. I sculpted my cheekbones using the Anastasia Beverly Hills contour kit in light/medium, applied a Bourjois Little Round Pot blush in the shade Rose D’or. I highlighted my cheek bones, nose, cupids bow, and brow bone with the Sleek Solstice highlighting palette. I filled in my brows with Benefit’s Brow Zings in shade 5.

img_4263

 

Now on the to fun part! I used the colours Milk Chocolate and Cherry Cordial from the Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette in my crease, and blended I blended until it was completely smoked out.

img_4264

Then, I added Mac’s Soft Serve eyeshadow in the colour Must Be Lust to the lid, to give a shimmery golden pop and to contrast against the dark brown crease. I also added NYX’s Slide On eyeliner pencil in the shade Golden Bronze to add more of those autumnal colours to the eye. I smudged it out onto the lower lash line to intensify the smokey look. I topped everything off with Benefit’s Roller Lash mascara, and NYX’s Liquid Suede lipstick in the shade Sandstorm.

img_4269

img_4268

Overall, I really love this simple yet glam look for autumn! It’s easy enough to pull off in the daytime without being too heavy, but yet colourful enough to keep things interesting.

Here’s a cheeky Snapchat selfie:

img_4251

What are your favourite shades for autumn?

2 thoughts on “MOTD ft. Too Faced, Mac, NYX and more

Leave a Reply

