Review and MOTD: Kat Von D Shade and Light eyeshadow palette 

I was lucky enough to get a tone of Kat Von D products from my sister for my birthday. Amongst the little gems I was given, I recieved the Shade and Light eye contour kit.





As always with Kat Von D products, the packaging is amazing. It definitely gives me coffin gothic vibes, and it is a very weighty palette. It feels expensive when you hold it, which is always a great plus. 


I love that this tiny palette comes with a mirror built in. This makes it such a perfect little palette to travel with, as you can just chuck it in your bag without having to worry about getting to a mirror to check your make up. 

The shadow themselves are all matte and are extemely pigmented and so easy to blend. Black and grey can be really scary colours as they do have a tendency to come off patchy and muddy, but these colours are so easy to work with that you don’t have that issue. 

My friend Alice used this palette on me recently for a night out. 



Overall, I would definitely recommend this palette if you normally have trouble with darker shades, and if classic smokey eyes are your thing. 

What do you think of this look and palette? 

4 thoughts on “Review and MOTD: Kat Von D Shade and Light eyeshadow palette 

Leave a Reply

