NYX Cosmic Metals review 

Right now, the hottest trend for make up is definitely all things metallic, so when I heard that NYX came out with a metallic lip range, I had to jump straight on it and get one. 


So the colour I picked up was Ultraviolet, which is a super bright blue toned purple. Something I didn’t realise at the time, which was my own mistake, is that this is actually a lip gloss. I’m completely a matte girl, so this did make me did inside slightly *instert sad face*. 


The product is absolutely loaded with glitter and light reflecting pigments, making it super metallic. I love the colour so much, purple is one of my favourite shades to wear on my lips. 


Despite the fact that this is a lip gloss, I really love this product! The colour is gorgeous, and it’s super pigmented. It’s not sticky at all, and is so bang on trend. The only thing I would say is that applicator is quite fluffy so it makes it a bit tricky to apply it neatly. I would deffo recommend using your own lip brush. You can get your own Cosmic Metal lip cream here

What do you think of the metallic trend? 

12 thoughts on “NYX Cosmic Metals review 

  1. You look stunning in this shade. I love the metallic lip trend. I own a few by Milani myself which are quite strange. They dry matte, but still have a metallic sheen. But they dry down like a liquid lip which means they stay put all day.

Leave a Reply

