Liquid lipstick junkie: Lime Crime haul 

Lime Crime is a brand that I have always wanted to try. Despite the controversy of the brand in its earlier years, I believe the brand has turned themselves around and are totally credible and an alternative make up brand. 

I have always been most interested in their liquid lipsticks – I have heard nothing but good things about them. 

So when Black Friday rolled around and Lime Crimer were having a massive sale… How could I not?! 

The international shipping was around $10, which is about £7/8, which I thought was quite good! It took around a week to get to me, which I was pretty impressed with. 


How cute is that packaging?! I love the quirkiness of the box and that unicorn – it speaks to me on a spiritual level! 

I got two of the velvetines, one matte and one metallic, and two of the new diamond crushers, which are matte liquid lipstick toppers – they are pure glitter! 





First up – Salem. This a matte liquid lipstick. The colour is pracircally identical to one of the Kylie Cosmetics lipkits I have, so I was quite disappointed. The product is very light of the lips and doesn’t feel drying at all. This lipstick is definitely not as long wearing as some others that’s I’ve tried, such as the Kat Von D range. It is a gorgeous colour, but I can’t see myself reaching for it due to its longevity. 


Next is Lana – the metallic liquid lipstick. I actually love this colour, it’s a super pretty gold copper. It, again, is very light on the lips. It doesn’t have very good staying power, especially when it comes to eating, but the colour is so gorgeous I think I will definitely be loving this product for the forseeable future! 


Next up is Lit – a glitter lipstick topper. This is an innovative product – it shines like a lipgloss, but is completely matte and doesn’t transfer. It’s also suitable for using elsewhere on your body, such as the inner corners of your eyes, or anywhere else you would normally highlight. I chose this blue/purple colour as I am obsessed with lipsticks this colour – imagine this on top of Mac’s Cyber?! *insert heart eyes emoji* 


And finally we have Lit – a rose gold glitter topper. This is a much more wearable colour, and I’ve worn this on the inner corners of my eyes – it was super stunning! 

You can see that here – I also have Lana on my lips. 

Overall, I’m super impressed with the formula, the pigmentation and the fact that these products are so different. The velvetines also smell like vanilla, and the diamond crushers smell like strawberry bubblegum – what’s not to like?! 

I would definitely recommend you try these out if you get the chance! You can purchase them here. Have you ever tried Lime Crime? 

Don’t forget to follow me! 

Twitter // Instagram 

7 thoughts on “Liquid lipstick junkie: Lime Crime haul 

Leave a Reply

