Review: Jeffree Star Cosmetics Beauty Killer Eyeshadow Palettes 

For Christmas, 90% of my presents were make up. I think it’s fair to say that my family know about and encourage my cosmetics addiction! 


Out of some of my gifts, my boyfriend got me th Jeffree Star Cosmetics Beauty Killer palette. I was beyond excited when I opened it as I really am a huge Jeffree Star fan and have been lusting after this palette since it’s release! 


In the palette, you get 10 super big pans of shadows. You get a mixture of matte, satin and glitter forumlas. 


The palette has a really good mix of colours – it’s totally unique, I’ve not seen a palette with this colour range on the market. The palette is also vegan and cruelty free which is always a massive plus for me. 

The shadows are extremely pigmented, buttery and easy to blend. Even the more intimidating colours, such as the bright pink, blend out to a smokey dream and is ideal for adding a pop of colour on your lower lash line. 

Some of my favourite shades in this palette are China white – I use this shade to set my eyes before I go on with other shades, doing this really helps other shadows blend out. I’m beyond obsessed with Courtney – this has become my go to transition shade. It’s a perfect shade for my skin tone and it goes with any eye look. Confession is a stunning burnt red shade that really makes blue eyes pop, and who can ignore Ritch Bitch?! That shimmery gold had me shook! 

Here are a few eyelooks I’ve created with this palette. You really can vary the drama, and its perfect for natural looks as well as slightly bolder. 

Overall, I’m completely in love with this palette. It’s so unique and you can achieve so many looks, I feel like it’s a staple for everyone’s collections! You can get it here for £40. 

21 thoughts on “Review: Jeffree Star Cosmetics Beauty Killer Eyeshadow Palettes 

    • I agree, I’m always so on the fence because I love him in theory and his products are bomb, but there’s a lot of evidence that he’s not been very good to loyal fans! X

Leave a Reply

