Goth life: Kat Von D haul

Back at the beginning of December, me and my boyfriend went to London for the weekend. One of the things I really want to do and was the most excited for was going to the Kat Von D counter in Debenhams on Oxford street. Sad? Maybe. 


I was so thrilled when we got there – I love everything that the Kat Von D brand stands for, and I’m really into that gothic style, so it is one of my favourite brands at the moment. And obviously, I couldn’t visit the counter and not pick up a few bits! 


I picked up two of the Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks and a Lock-It Tattoo Concealer. 


The first shade I picked up was Exorcism. I find this shade to be the perfect plum for my skin tone – it’s quite warm and flattering. The lipstick is extremely comfortable on the lips and very long wearing. Definitely a great colour for winter (or any time of the year if you’re gothy like me). 


The next shade I picked up was Bow n Arrow. This is the perfect nude shade and because of the long lasting comfortable formula, I find this product shade perfect for work.


I also picked up the Lock-It Tattoo concealer in White Out. This conclear is extremely pigmented and is pure white – it’s too light for me to used as an under eye concealer on it’s own and I am so pale I’m almost translucent. I love using it as an eyeshadow primer, and I dip a very small amount on to the areas I want to highlight and blend it out. 


Here are some swatches! 

Kat Von D is absolutely killing it with her make up products, there is not one thing I don’t like! I highly recommend you try some out for yourself, you won’t be disappointed! 

Don’t forget to follow me! 

Twitter // Instagram 

6 thoughts on “Goth life: Kat Von D haul

  1. I’ve never tried Kat Von D’s makeup, but I LOVE her. I actually picked up her … i don’t really know if it was an autobiography it was like a mix of photos, drawings, diary entries and her writing but it was amazing and I just gained so much love for her!x

Leave a Reply

