Kat Von D x Too Faced Better Together ultimate eye collection review 

So, as you’ve probably worked out from my blog, two of my favourite make up brands are Kat Von D and Too Faced. When they announced their recent collab together I LITERALLY died. I ordered it as soon as it became available and I was beyond excited for it! 

 
So with this collection, you get the amazing palette as well as a full size Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara and a full sized Kat Von D Tattoo Liner. 

The palette is actually two halves of a heart that is joined together through a strip of magnets. One half contains Too Faced shadows and shades, and the other half contains Kat Von D shadows and shades. 

The shadows are exactly what you’d expect from both of the brands – Too Faced with their girly, super pigmented colours, and KVD with the gothic, super pigmented colours. 

The eyeliner is by far the best eyeliner I’ve ever used. It makes creating a wing so easy – the pen is super wet and full of pigment, and doesn’t drag across the eye at all. The mascara is also very good – super volumising and lengthening, and doesn’t transfer or smudge at all. 


Here is a look I created with the Too Faced half of the palette. 


Here is a look I created with the Kat Von D side of the palette (Ps super proud of my double liner).

Overall I’m completely in love with this palette! If you’re a fan of either of these brands I highly recommend you pick it up here

Don’t forget to follow me on Instagram and twitter

6 thoughts on “Kat Von D x Too Faced Better Together ultimate eye collection review 

  1. i have read and seen a lot of reviews about this palette in particular saying that it wasn’t´ good enough to get some looks out of this eyeshadow collection, I must say that you rock the looks out of this!

Leave a Reply

