Elf haul and review!

photo (4)

Hey everyone! So, Elf have recently opened a store in Cardiff, which is amazing for me as I’ve always wanted to try their products and now they’re right on my doorstep, yay!

First off, I want to say how CHEAP everything is from elf! Yesterday, I bought mascara, two tinted lip balms, and a pencil eyeliner for £11. That, my friends, is insane. They’re definitely amazing if you want to try something new without spending a load of money, or as little Christmas presents for your friends, or if you have a younger sister or family member who’s just starting to use make up! Now, on to the haul!

Shimmer Eyeliner pencil – Iconic Ivory 

PicMonkey Collage

This is a really nice simple white eyeliner that comes with its own sharpener which is really handy! I just used it on my waterline to open up my eye and create a dewy effect. This pencil is lovely as it has a slight shimmer in it which really catches the light and makes your eyes look all sparkly. The colour pay off is actually quite good once you’ve warmed the pencil up, so I would recommend to scribble it on the back of your hand before application.

Eye Enhancing Mascara – Black Sapphire

mascara

So this mascara claims to enhance blue eyes, making them more blue and bringing them out. I’m not sure if it does what it claims, but its definitely a good mascara! It’s very natural but extremely buildable. The brush has small bristles to catch all the little eyelashes, as well as bigger bristles to catch the main bulk of your lashes lifting and curling them. They have colours available to enhance all other eye colours as well, and it’s worth trying seeing as it was only £3.75!

Lip Balm SPF 15 – Pink 

pinklip

Excuse my dry chapped lips! This lip balm is AMAZING. It was £3.75 and the colour pay of is just as good as my lipsticks in this colour. It’s extremely soothing and has a lovely mint flavour, and you can feel it tingling on your lips. It has a high SPF which is a bonus for the summer, and comes in lots of different colours.

Mineral Lip Tint SPF 8 – Berry 

lipstip

This, again, has amazing colour pay off! It’s a really rich deep pink colour that’s perfect for if you want a slightly more dramatic day time look. Its extremely moisturising and the colour actually lasts a really long time, but fades nicely so it doesn’t leave just the corners of your lips with colour. This was again £3.75, and comes in lots of colours, so it’s a cheeky little product to try for next to no money!

Overall I’m really impressed with all my new products from Elf, and will most definitely be shopping there again!

Thanks for reading!

– Em x

Leave a comment